Outreach

Our role is to provide the public with voter registration opportunities and information about voting in Santa Clara County and promote our vote by mail and in person voting programs. We also share election updates, educate the public about civic resources, and solicit input and/or participation in election administration and voter outreach plans under the Voter’s Choice Act.

For 2021 our Outreach goal is to increase community involvement beyond traditional in-person events and online presentations. We are developing new civic minded programs to share knowledge with our current and future voters, local educators, community leaders and organizations, and all who are interested in advocating the democratic process and inspired to engage their communities to vote every time there is an election.

We are also developing and promoting a local Voters Rights Act to foster civic engagement and voter participation in Santa Clara County. To learn more about the program and current outreach topics, click on Local Voters Rights Act.

Check out Events Calendar to find out where our Outreach Team is in the community. If you wish to partner with us or have space for us at your fair or festival, please contact us at [email protected].


Voter Language Workshop 

We invite you to join one of our fourteen (14) Voter Language Workshops to learn more about the California Gubernatorial Recall Election of September 14, 2021. All English and bilingual speaking members of the public are welcome to attend any meeting, bilingual support will be provided at each meeting. Meetings are on Zoom, 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Register on Eventbrite. Click on a meeting language below to RSVP and obtain Zoom meeting information.

Date and Time Language
Monday, August 9, 2021 Hindi Voter Language Workshop
Tuesday, August 10, 2021 Chinese Voter Language Workshop
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 Vietnamese Voter Language Workshop
Thursday, August 12, 2021 Tagalog Voter Language Workshop
Monday, August 16, 2021 Japanese Voter Language Workshop
Tuesday, August 17, 2021 Spanish Voter Language Workshop
Wednesday, August 18, 2021 English Voter Language Workshop
Thursday, August 19, 2021 Khmer Voter Language Workshop
Monday, August 23, 2021 Korean Voter Language Workshop
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 Gujarati Voter Language Workshop
Wednesday, August 25, 2021 Nepali Voter Language Workshop
Thursday, August 26, 2021 Punjabi Voter Language Workshop
Monday, August 30, 2021 Tamil Voter Language Workshop
Tuesday, August 31, 2021 Telugu Voter Language Workshop

Click to download the Voter Language Workshop Series Schedule flyer.

©2021 County of Santa Clara. All rights reserved.